Governor Joe Lombardo Announces New Patient Protection Commission Members

LAS VEGAS, NV – November 17, 2023

Today, Governor Joe Lombardo announced his new appointments to the Patient Protection Commission.

“I thank these new Patient Protection Commission Members for their willingness to serve, and I look forward to their thoughtful contributions to our state’s health care system,” said Governor Joe Lombardo.

The new Patient Protection Commission Members include:

  • Bayo Curry-Winchell
  • Wenette Simons
  • Jalyn McKelleb
  • Marilyn Kirkpatrick
  • Bethany Sexton
  • Walter Davis
  • Andria Peterson
  • Floreine Kahn

Established through Senate Bill 544 in 2019, the Patient Protection Commission was created to systematically review issues related to the health care needs of Nevada residents and the accessibility, affordability, and quality of health care.



Elizabeth Ray
Communications Director