101 NORTH CARSON STREET CARSON CITY, NEVADA 89701 Office: (775) 684-5670 Fax No.: (775) 684-5683



555 EAST WASHINGTON AVENUE, SUITE 5100 LAS VEGAS, NEVADA 89101 Office: (702) 486-2500 FAX No.: (702) 486-2505

Office of the Governor

June 1, 2023

The Honorable Steve Yeager Speaker of the Nevada State Assembly Nevada Legislature 401 South Carson Street Carson City, Nevada 89701

Re: Assembly Bill 366 of the 82nd Legislative Session

Dear Speaker Yeager:

I am forwarding to you, for filing within the time limit set forth in the Nevada Constitution and without my approval, Assembly Bill 366 ("AB 366"), which is titled as follows:

AN ACT relating to governmental administration; moving the Keep Nevada Working Task Force from the Office of the Lieutenant Governor to the Office of the Secretary of State; revising the membership of the Task Force; and providing other matters properly relating thereto.

AB 366 would remove the Keep Nevada Working Task Force from the Office of the Lieutenant Governor and instead place the Task Force under the purview of the Secretary of State. The Task Force should move, but it should be located within the Department of Workforce created under SB 431.

Since AB 366 removes the Keep Nevada Working Task Force from a workforce and economic development-related office to an elections and records-related office, I cannot support it.

For these reasons, I veto this bill and return it to without my signature or approval.

Respectfully submitted, JOE LOMBARDO Governor of Nevada

Enclosure

cc: The Honorable Stavros Anthony, President of the Senate (without enclosure) The Honorable Nicole Cannizzaro, Senate Majority Leader (without enclosure) The Honorable Francisco Aguilar, Secretary of State (without enclosure) Brendan Bucy, Secretary of the Senate (without enclosure) Susan Furlong, Chief Clerk of the Assembly (without enclosure) Brenda Erdoes, Esq., Legislative Counsel (without enclosure)